Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 16 October 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
| Playgroup | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Full | Full | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance Optional | Annually | S$7.3 |
| Mattress/mattress covers/stack cots Optional | Once | S$35 |
| Uniforms/PE Attire Optional | Once | S$36.9 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$120 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$720 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,290 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,450 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,450 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$2,030 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$2,030 |
Learning Vision Hwa Chong Institution at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Learning Vision |
| Government scheme | Partner Operator |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 14 October 2024 (valid to about October 2027) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 673 Bukit Timah Road, The Chinese High School, Singapore 269735 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 8668 2528 |
| marielian@learningvision.com | |
| Website | www.learningvision.com |
| ECDA centre code | PT8979 |
Preschools near Learning Vision Hwa Chong Institution
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Etonhouse Pre-School Pte Ltd (Blk 681 Bukit Timah Road) | 300 m | Full or not reported |
| Les Oliviers | 500 m | Full or not reported |
| Odyssey The Global Preschool Fourth Avenue | 550 m | Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Nurtured Nest Bukit Timah Pte. Ltd. | 550 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Etonhouse Pre-School Pte Ltd (Blk 1 Vanda Road) | 650 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Mulberry Learning Centre @ Sixth Avenue Pte. Ltd. | 700 m | Full or not reported |
| Apricus Kids Academy Pte Ltd | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Nanyang Kindergarten (Blk 51 Coronation Road) | 850 m | Full or not reported |
| Nanyang Kindergarten | 1.0 km | Full or not reported |
| Maplebear Grandstand Pte Ltd | 1.1 km | Full or not reported |
See all 72 preschools in Bukit Timah →
Primary schools in Bukit Timah
- Bukit Timah Primary School
- Henry Park Primary School
- Methodist Girls' School (Primary)
- Nanyang Primary School
- Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
- Raffles Girls' Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.