Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 16 October 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Playgroup | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Nursery 1 | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Available | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Available | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance Optional | Annually | S$7 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$80 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$610 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$835 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,188 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,235 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,710 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$2,104 |
My First Skool (Boon Lay Community Centre) at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | My First Skool |
| Government scheme | Anchor Operator |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese and Malay |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 October 2024 (valid to about October 2027) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 10 Boon Lay Place, #04-01, Boon Lay Community Centre, Singapore 649882 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 6634 9989 |
| info@myfirstskool.com | |
| Website | www.myfirstskool.com/bl4-lifesg |
| ECDA centre code | NT0516 |
Preschools near My First Skool (Boon Lay Community Centre)
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Little Explorers Cove @ Boon Lay | 50 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Rainbow Childcare Pte Ltd | 250 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Blk 180B Boon Lay Drive) | 250 m | Full or not reported |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Boon Lay Blk 207 | 300 m | Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1 |
| St Joseph's Home Infant and Childcare | 400 m | Full or not reported |
| My First Skool (Blk 197D Boon Lay Drive) | 600 m | Full or not reported |
| Joy Talent Childcare Centre Pte. Ltd. | 600 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Boon Lay Blk 262 | 600 m | Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Jurong Spring-Gek Poh Blk 528 | 600 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Shepherds' Schoolhouse@Church of St Francis of Assisi-JW | 650 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 93 preschools in Jurong West →
Primary schools in Jurong West
- Boon Lay Garden Primary School
- Corporation Primary School
- Frontier Primary School
- Jurong West Primary School
- Lakeside Primary School
- Rulang Primary School
- Shuqun Primary School
- West Grove Primary School
- Westwood Primary School
- Xingnan Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.