Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 6 September 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Playgroup | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Uniforms/PE Attire Optional | Annually | S$35 |
| Mattress/mattress covers/stack cots Optional | Annually | S$65 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$250 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,353 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,353 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,353 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,918.5 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,918.5 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,918.5 |
Bucket House Preschool @ Sims Avenue at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Bucket House |
| SPARK certified | No |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | 07:00–14:00 |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 22 October 2023 (valid to about October 2026) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 165 Sims Avenue, #01-01, Harvest Care Centre, Singapore 387606 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 6242 3828 |
| simsavenue@buckethousepreschool.com | |
| Website | www.buckethousepreschool.com |
| ECDA centre code | PT8660 |
Preschools near Bucket House Preschool @ Sims Avenue
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Iroha Kindergarten | 0 m | Full or not reported |
| Julia Gabriel Preschool Mountbatten | 0 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Yuquan Preschool @Guillemard | 0 m | Full or not reported |
| Changemakers Academy Explorer (Leisure Park Kallang) | 100 m | Playgroup, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Blk 7 Guillemard Crescent) | 150 m | Full or not reported |
| Etonhouse Pre-School Pte Ltd (223@mountbatten Road) | 150 m | Full or not reported |
| Jamiyah Kindergarten | 300 m | Full or not reported |
| Sunflower Preschool @ Dakota Pte Ltd | 550 m | Full or not reported |
| My First Skool (Blk 56 Cassia Crescent) | 600 m | Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Greenhouse @ Aljunied Pte. Ltd. | 700 m | Infant care, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 64 preschools in Geylang →
Primary schools in Geylang
- Canossa Catholic Primary School
- Geylang Methodist School (Primary)
- Haig Girls' School
- Kong Hwa School
- Maha Bodhi School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.