Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 7 October 2025. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Playgroup | Limited | Limited | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Nursery 1 | Full | Full | Full | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Nursery 2 | Full | Full | Full | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Kindergarten 1 | Full | Full | Full | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Kindergarten 2 | Full | Full | Full | Available | Available | Available | Available |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Registration fee | Once | S$120 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$760 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,100 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,100 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,330 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,650 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,650 |
Carpe Diem Childcare Pte Ltd (Blk 78 Yio Chu Kang Road) at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Carpe Diem |
| Government scheme | Partner Operator |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 November 2025 (valid to about November 2028) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 78 Yio Chu Kang Road, #01-02, Singapore 545571 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 8121 1935 |
| srg@carpediem.com.sg | |
| Website | v2.taidii.com/enquiry/publicec/new/?hq=36oybncs9pvyk9idoop2u |
| ECDA centre code | PT9358 |
Preschools near Carpe Diem Childcare Pte Ltd (Blk 78 Yio Chu Kang Road)
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| My First Skool (Blk 219 Serangoon Avenue 4) | 350 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Serangoon Blk 226 | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| The Schoolhouse Kovan | 500 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1 |
| Little Footprints Preschool Group Pte Ltd (Blk 255 Serangoon Central Drive) | 600 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Rosyth Child Care Centre | 600 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Paya Lebar Methodist Church Covenant Kindergarten | 600 m | Full or not reported |
| Maplebear Learning Centre Pte Ltd | 650 m | Full or not reported |
| Camberley International Pre-School Private Limited | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Blk 264 Serangoon Central) | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Brighton Montessori Kovan | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 110 preschools in Seng Kang →
Primary schools in Seng Kang
- Anchor Green Primary School
- Compassvale Primary School
- Fern Green Primary School
- Fernvale Primary School
- Nan Chiau Primary School
- North Spring Primary School
- North Vista Primary School
- Palm View Primary School
- Rivervale Primary School
- Seng Kang Primary School
- Sengkang Green Primary School
- Springdale Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.