Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 5 August 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Playgroup | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance Optional | Annually | S$7.3 |
| Uniforms/PE Attire Optional | Once | S$38.8 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$800 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,990 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,990 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,990 |
Brighton Montessori Kovan at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Brighton Montessori |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 24-month licence issued 19 October 2024 (valid to about October 2026) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 5A Parry Avenue, Singapore 547227 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 9626 6358 |
| caroltan@brightonmontessori.com.sg | |
| ECDA centre code | PT9491 |
Preschools near Brighton Montessori Kovan
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Maplebear Learning Centre Pte Ltd | 100 m | Full or not reported |
| My First Skool (Blk 140 Serangoon North Ave 2) | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Pcf Sparkletots Preschool @ Serangoon Blk 141 | 550 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1 |
| Al-Istiqamah Mosque Kindergarten | 600 m | Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Serangoon Blk 125 | 600 m | Infant care, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1 |
| Camberley International Pre-School Private Limited | 650 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Mulberry Learning Centre @ Kovan Pte Ltd | 650 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Carpe Diem Childcare Pte Ltd (Blk 78 Yio Chu Kang Road) | 700 m | Infant care, Playgroup |
| Catholic Kindergarten | 750 m | Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Ang Mo Kio-Hougang Blk 632 | 800 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 78 preschools in Hougang →
Primary schools in Hougang
- CHIJ Our Lady of the Nativity
- Holy Innocents' Primary School
- Hougang Primary School
- Montfort Junior School
- Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School (Primary)
- Punggol Primary School
- Xinghua Primary School
- Xinmin Primary School
- Yio Chu Kang Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.