Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 17 July 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Playgroup | Limited | Full | Full | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Kindergarten 1 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Registration fee | Once | S$200 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,000 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,100 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,200 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,700 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,800 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,900 |
Changi General Hospital Child Care Centre at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Workplace |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | 07:30–14:00 |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | Halal Food With No Beef (with Certification from MUIS) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 December 2023 (valid to about December 2026) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 2A Simei Street 3, #05Medical Center, Singapore 529906 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 8363 2991 |
| de_silva_brenda_lea_ann@cgh.com.sg | |
| ECDA centre code | WP0300 |
Preschools near Changi General Hospital Child Care Centre
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Star Learners @ Changi Simei Pte. Ltd. | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Eastpoint Mall) | 550 m | Kindergarten 2 |
| Smartz Playhouse Pte Ltd | 600 m | Full or not reported |
| Star Learners @ Simei Pte. Ltd. | 650 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Tinkerland @ Tanah Merah | 700 m | Full or not reported |
| Iman Childcare (Tampines) Pte Ltd | 750 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My World Preschool Ltd. (Blk 123 Simei Street 1) | 800 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Tampines Changkat Blk 112 | 800 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Changi Simei Blk 131 | 850 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My World Preschool Ltd. (Blk 113 Tampines Street 11) | 850 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2 |
See all 116 preschools in Tampines →
Primary schools in Tampines
- Angsana Primary School
- Changkat Primary School
- Chongzheng Primary School
- East Spring Primary School
- Gongshang Primary School
- Junyuan Primary School
- Poi Ching School
- St. Hilda's Primary School
- Tampines North Primary School
- Tampines Primary School
- Yumin Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.