Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 8 October 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Playgroup | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Uniforms/PE Attire Optional | Once | S$25 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$500 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,736.11 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,736.11 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,736.11 |
Childfirst@tampines Pte. Ltd. at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Private Operators |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–14:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | Yes |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 30 September 2025 (valid to about September 2028) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 3 Tampines Central 1, #05-01, Tampines Plaza 1, Singapore 529540 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 6260 4466 |
| tampines@childfirst.com.sg | |
| Website | childfirst.com.sg |
| ECDA centre code | PT9078 |
Preschools near Childfirst@tampines Pte. Ltd.
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Mindchamps Chinese Preschool@tampines Central Private Limited | 0 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 2 |
| Mindchamps Preschool @ Tampines Central 6 Pte. Ltd. | 50 m | Full or not reported |
| Posso Preschool @ Tampines Point Pte. Ltd. | 50 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1 |
| Learning Kidz Academy Pte. Ltd. | 50 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| The Little Skool-House International Pte Ltd (Tampines Plaza 2) | 50 m | Full or not reported |
| The Orange Academy (Tampines) Pte Ltd (Century Square) | 100 m | Full or not reported |
| Changemakers Academy Explorer (Ntuc Income Tampines Junction) | 100 m | Full or not reported |
| Gug Preschool @ Tampines Pte Ltd | 100 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1 |
| Learning Kidz Educare Pte. Ltd. | 100 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Tampines West Blk 151 | 150 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2 |
See all 116 preschools in Tampines →
Primary schools in Tampines
- Angsana Primary School
- Changkat Primary School
- Chongzheng Primary School
- East Spring Primary School
- Gongshang Primary School
- Junyuan Primary School
- Poi Ching School
- St. Hilda's Primary School
- Tampines North Primary School
- Tampines Primary School
- Yumin Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.