Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 7 October 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full |
| Playgroup | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Registration fee | Once | S$200 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,800 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,800 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,800 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$2,400 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$2,400 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$2,400 |
Kensington Preschool @ Macpherson at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Private Operators |
| SPARK certified | No |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (from Non-Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | No |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 23 March 2026 (valid to about March 2029) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 47 Kallang Pudding Road, #01-01, The Crescent @ Kallang, Singapore 349318 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 8182 8863 |
| macpherson@kensington.edu.sg | |
| Website | kensington.edu.sg |
| ECDA centre code | PT9445 |
Preschools near Kensington Preschool @ Macpherson
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Canossaville Children and Community Services | 300 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Nest Preschool Bidadari Pte Ltd | 550 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Macpherson Sheng Hong Childcare Centre | 600 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Seeds Preschool (Blk 48 Wan Tho Avenue) | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Macpherson Blk 31 | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Rainbow Cove @ Butterfly Pte. Ltd. | 750 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Potong Pasir Blk 14 | 800 m | Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Chimney's Schoolhouse | 850 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Nordic Preschool Pte Ltd | 900 m | Full or not reported |
| Little Footprints Preschool Pte. Ltd. (Sennett Estate) | 950 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 73 preschools in Toa Payoh →
Primary schools in Toa Payoh
- Cedar Primary School
- CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh)
- First Toa Payoh Primary School
- Kheng Cheng School
- Maris Stella High School
- Marymount Convent School
- Pei Chun Public School
- St Andrew's School (Junior)
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.