Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 25 February 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Playgroup | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| E-learning management system Optional | Annually | S$120 |
| Insurance Optional | Once | S$15 |
| Uniforms/PE Attire Optional | Once | S$32 |
| Mattress/mattress covers/stack cots Optional | Once | S$95 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$100 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$800 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$800 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$800 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,323 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,323 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,323 |
Little Dolphins Playskool (Blk 491H Tampines Street 45) at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Little Dolphins Playskool |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | 07:00–14:00 |
| Second languages | Malay |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | No |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 May 2025 (valid to about May 2028) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 491H Tampines Street 45, #01-242, Singapore 527491 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 6783 9228 |
| ldp_tampines_principal@uima.org.sg | |
| ECDA centre code | RC1370 |
Preschools near Little Dolphins Playskool (Blk 491H Tampines Street 45)
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Pcf Sparkletots Preschool @ Tampines North Blk 492 | 200 m | Full or not reported |
| Al-Nasry Preschool | 250 m | Full or not reported |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Tampines North Blk 483 | 250 m | Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Sunshine Kids Learning Haven @Tampines Pte Ltd | 300 m | Infant care, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Greenhouse @ Tampines East Pte. Ltd. | 400 m | Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Carpe Diem First Years Pte. Ltd. | 400 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Blk 487C Tampines Street 45) | 450 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| 7oaks Preschool - Pasir Ris St. 51 | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Footprints Preschool Group Pte Ltd (Blk 460 Tampines Street 42) | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Tampines North Blk 443 | 550 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 116 preschools in Tampines →
Primary schools in Tampines
- Angsana Primary School
- Changkat Primary School
- Chongzheng Primary School
- East Spring Primary School
- Gongshang Primary School
- Junyuan Primary School
- Poi Ching School
- St. Hilda's Primary School
- Tampines North Primary School
- Tampines Primary School
- Yumin Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.