Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 10 August 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited |
| Playgroup | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Nursery 1 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Available | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Available | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Kindergarten 2 | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance Optional | Annually | S$7 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$80 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$610 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$835 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,188 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,235 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,710 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$2,104 |
My First Skool (Blk 170 Hougang Avenue 1) at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | My First Skool |
| Government scheme | Anchor Operator |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 15 January 2025 (valid to about January 2028) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 170 Hougang Avenue 1, #01-1481, Singapore 530170 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 6634 9989 |
| info@myfirstskool.com | |
| Website | www.myfirstskool.com/hc2-lifesg |
| ECDA centre code | NT0460 |
Preschools near My First Skool (Blk 170 Hougang Avenue 1)
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Paya Lebar Blk 125 | 350 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Olive Tree (Blk 127 Hougang Avenue 1) | 450 m | Full or not reported |
| Living Sanctuary Childcare | 550 m | Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Maplebear Learning House Pte Ltd | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| The Schoolhouse Aroozoo | 800 m | Playgroup, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Greenhouse @ Hougang Pte Ltd | 800 m | Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Pcf Sparkletots Preschool @ Paya Lebar Blk 221 | 850 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Brainy Bunch Hougang Pte. Ltd. | 900 m | Full or not reported |
| Elfa Preschool | 900 m | Full or not reported |
| Kinderland Preschool (Blk 202 Hougang Street 21) | 900 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 78 preschools in Hougang →
Primary schools in Hougang
- CHIJ Our Lady of the Nativity
- Holy Innocents' Primary School
- Hougang Primary School
- Montfort Junior School
- Paya Lebar Methodist Girls' School (Primary)
- Punggol Primary School
- Xinghua Primary School
- Xinmin Primary School
- Yio Chu Kang Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.