Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 22 May 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Available |
| Playgroup | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Available | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Nursery 2 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Kindergarten 1 | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Kindergarten 2 | Full | Full | Full | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance Optional | Annually | S$7 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$80 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$610 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$835 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,188 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,235 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,710 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$2,104 |
My First Skool (Blk 219 Lorong 8 Toa Payoh) at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | My First Skool |
| Government scheme | Anchor Operator |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 November 2025 (valid to about November 2028) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 219 Lorong 8 Toa Payoh, #01-639, Singapore 310219 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 6634 9989 |
| info@myfirstskool.com | |
| Website | www.myfirstskool.com/tp4-lifesg |
| ECDA centre code | NT0531 |
Preschools near My First Skool (Blk 219 Lorong 8 Toa Payoh)
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Marymount Preschool | 250 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Blk 156C Bishan Street 11) | 400 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Little Footprints Preschool Group Pte Ltd (Bishan Green) | 400 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Toa Payoh East Blk 6 | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2 |
| Zion Bishan Kindercare Ltd | 500 m | Full or not reported |
| Maplebear Little Gems Pte Ltd | 500 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Kindergarten 1 |
| My First Skool (Blk 236 Lorong 1 Toa Payoh) | 500 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2 |
| My World Preschool Ltd. (Blk 171 Bishan St 13) | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| PCF Sparkletots Preschool @ Toa Payoh East Blk 232 | 650 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1 |
| Adventure Tree Preschool Braddell | 700 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 73 preschools in Toa Payoh →
Primary schools in Toa Payoh
- Cedar Primary School
- CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh)
- First Toa Payoh Primary School
- Kheng Cheng School
- Maris Stella High School
- Marymount Convent School
- Pei Chun Public School
- St Andrew's School (Junior)
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.