Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 6 September 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Playgroup | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance Optional | Once | S$20 |
| Uniforms/PE Attire Optional | Once | S$38 |
| Mattress/mattress covers/stack cots Optional | Once | S$50 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$500 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,850 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,850 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,850 |
Oxford Explorers @ Braddell at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Private Operators |
| SPARK certified | No |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | 07:00–14:00 |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | Halal Food With No Beef (with Certification from MUIS) |
| Transport provided | Yes |
| GST-registered | No |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 August 2025 (valid to about August 2028) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 6 Muswell Hill, Singapore 358421 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 9780 3031 |
| eleanor.lee@oxfordexplorers.sg | |
| Website | oxfordexplorers.sg |
| ECDA centre code | PT9170 |
Preschools near Oxford Explorers @ Braddell
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Adventure Tree Preschool Braddell | 250 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Shaws Cdlc @ Braddell Heights Pte Ltd | 300 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Kindercampus (S) Pte Ltd | 600 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 2 |
| Red Schoolhouse Kindercare | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Blk 219 Lorong 8 Toa Payoh) | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2 |
| Marymount Preschool | 700 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| My First Skool (Blk 156C Bishan Street 11) | 800 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Bethel Day Care Centre | 800 m | Full or not reported |
| Mindchamps Preschool @ Serangoon Pte. Limited | 800 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Zion Bishan Kindercare Ltd | 800 m | Full or not reported |
See all 73 preschools in Toa Payoh →
Primary schools in Toa Payoh
- Cedar Primary School
- CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh)
- First Toa Payoh Primary School
- Kheng Cheng School
- Maris Stella High School
- Marymount Convent School
- Pei Chun Public School
- St Andrew's School (Junior)
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.