Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 17 August 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Playgroup | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Nursery 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Available | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Mattress/mattress covers/stack cots Optional | Once | S$17 |
| Uniforms/PE Attire Optional | Once | S$50 |
| Mattress/mattress covers/stack cots Optional | Once | S$70 |
| Mattress/mattress covers/stack cots Optional | Once | S$100 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$120 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$720 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,260 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,260 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,290 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,930 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,930 |
Genius Hive Pre-School Pte. Ltd. at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | Private Operators |
| Government scheme | Partner Operator |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | 07:00–14:00 |
| Second languages | Chinese |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (from Non-Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 December 2024 (valid to about December 2027) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 105 Cecil Street, #02-02, The Octagon, Singapore 069534 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 8222 0790 |
| admin@geniushive.edu.sg | |
| Website | www.geniushivepreschool.com |
| ECDA centre code | PT8709 |
Preschools near Genius Hive Pre-School Pte. Ltd.
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Mindchamps Chinese Preschool @ Cecil St Pte Ltd | 0 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Agape Little Uni Cecil | 50 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Da Little Preschool at Cecil Private Limited | 150 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Quality Centres (Pte. Ltd.) | 200 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Josiah Montessori | 250 m | Full or not reported |
| Mulberry Learning Centre @ OUE Pte Ltd | 350 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1 |
| Changemakers Academy Explorer (One Marina Boulevard) | 400 m | Full or not reported |
| Mindchamps Preschool@one Raffles Place Pte.ltd | 450 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| The Little Skool-House International Pte Ltd (Ocbc Centre) | 500 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| LeClare @ Shenton Pte. Ltd. | 500 m | Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
See all 54 preschools in Central →
Primary schools in Central
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.