Vacancies
As reported to ECDA, last updated 16 October 2026. “Limited” means only a few places are left.
| Level | This month | Next month | In 2 months | In 3 months | In 4 months | In 5 months | In 6 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infant care | Limited | Limited | Limited | Available | Available | Available | Available |
| Playgroup | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full | Full |
| Nursery 1 | Available | Available | Available | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Nursery 2 | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited | Limited |
| Kindergarten 1 | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Limited |
| Kindergarten 2 | Available | Available | Available | Full | Full | Full | Full |
Registration fee, deposits and other charges
One-off and incidental charges reported to ECDA. Monthly school fees are not included here; ask the centre for its current fees and subsidies. Compare with typical charges in Singapore →
| Charge | How often | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance Optional | Annually | S$7 |
| Registration fee | Once | S$80 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$610 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$835 |
| Deposit (Class B) - Foreigners | Once | S$1,188 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean Citizen | Once | S$1,235 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Singaporean PR | Once | S$1,710 |
| Deposit (Class A) - Foreigners | Once | S$2,104 |
My First Skool (Chin Swee Area Office) at a glance
| Type | Childcare centre |
|---|---|
| Operator | My First Skool |
| Government scheme | Anchor Operator |
| SPARK certified | Yes — see all |
| Weekday hours | 07:00–19:00 |
| Saturday hours | Closed / not reported |
| Second languages | Chinese and Malay |
| Food | No Pork No Lard with No Beef (without Certification from MUIS but from Halal Sources) |
| Transport provided | No |
| GST-registered | Yes (fees include GST) |
| ECDA licence | 36-month licence issued 1 April 2025 (valid to about April 2028) — ECDA grants longer licences, up to 36 months, to centres with a good record of meeting regulations. |
Address and contact
| Address | 54 Chin Swee Road, #01-22, Chin Swee Area Office, Singapore 160054 · View on our map · Directions |
|---|---|
| Phone | 6634 9989 |
| info@myfirstskool.com | |
| Website | www.myfirstskool.com/csc-lifesg |
| ECDA centre code | NT0547 |
Preschools near My First Skool (Chin Swee Area Office)
| Preschool | Distance | Vacancies this month |
|---|---|---|
| Etonhouse International Research Pre-School Pte.ltd. | 500 m | Full or not reported |
| Maple Bear Preschool Pte. Ltd. | 550 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Kindergarten 1 |
| Superland Pre-School (Ue Square) Pte. Ltd. | 550 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| The Chinese Kindergarten Preschool | 600 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Mindchamps Preschool @ River Valley Pte. Ltd. | 650 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| The Little Skool-House International Pte Ltd (Outram Community Hospital) | 700 m | Full or not reported |
| Superland Pre-School @ Kacc | 700 m | Infant care, Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| Cambridge @ River Valley Pte. Ltd. | 800 m | Full or not reported |
| The Little Skool-House International Pte Ltd (Ocbc Centre) | 900 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2, Kindergarten 1, Kindergarten 2 |
| York International River Valley | 900 m | Playgroup, Nursery 1, Nursery 2 |
See all 64 preschools in Bukit Merah →
Primary schools in Bukit Merah
- Alexandra Primary School
- Blangah Rise Primary School
- Cantonment Primary School
- CHIJ (Kellock)
- Gan Eng Seng Primary School
- Radin Mas Primary School
- Zhangde Primary School
Source: Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA). Contains information from the “Listing of Centres”, “Incidental Charges” and “Licence History” datasets accessed in October 2026 from data.gov.sg, made available under the terms of the Singapore Open Data Licence version 1.0. Vacancies change quickly and are as reported by each centre; always check with the centre or on LifeSG before applying.